Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Cahlik

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Cahlik

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (88 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marcy Tollefsbol

January 25, 2023

5  out of  5
"I will recommend Jim to my family and friends. He is helpful and answered all my questions. My rates for my car and home are unbelievably low!!!"

Amanda Dickens

January 17, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim was very helpful and informative when helping me chose the right insurance. He made the process quick, easy, and helped me save money!"

Marcela Mack

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Jim was incredibly helpful and friendly. Got my renters insurance set up quickly and EASILY! 10/10 recommend."

Timothy Jayes

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jordan, Jim and their team are amazing! We are too busy to be coming into the office every time we need their services. They make doing business in today's non stop environment, easy and pain free. We feel safe, covered and protected by their services and detailed follow up. Thanks guys !!"

Dar Bartlett

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful professional uplifting people. Jim Cahlik is a wonderful agent with a friendly voice and informative info!"

Jerry Knapp

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team are great! I own several automotive companies, and have sent customers his way and he's done a fantastic job helping them navigate the complexities of insurance."

S Bdah

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are so good and nice"

Victoria Gunter

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim is so helpful, saved me so much and made the process of switching over so easy!"

Jessalyn Boeke

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so impressed with Jim Cahlik! We were in a time crunch to find homeowners insurance in order to close on our property on time, after being denied by company after company for having a wood burning stove, and Jim was incredibly personable and found a way to help us, getting started on our application right away. He communicated clearly and quickly. Unfortunately, I didn't remember that my husband had State Farm Insurance on his truck, and so after Jim put together our entire bundled application, he found we were connected to another agent, and his ethical recommendation was that we work with my husband's current agent. I was actually bummed because Jim helped us so much, and I could tell he was going to be such a great agent! Jim promptly communicated with my husband's current agent, forwarded all of his work to our agent, and even told the agent about our timeline and predicament. I would highly recommend Jim Cahlik- he goes above and beyond!"

James Kafun

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim is on point, quick to respond and knows the insurance world like the back of his had. A pleasure to work with. Thanks for helping me out Jim!"

olivia schlauch

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience setting up my renters insurance with Jim! He was very nice and patient & made everything super easy!"

Tim Wright

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love working with Jim, anytime anything comes up he and his staff are on the ball and fox any issues same day. All are friendly and I would recommend to anyone."

Sam Yeaman

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible communication. I set up home and auto insurance with this office and was repeatedly given incorrect information about payment dates which nearly resulted in a lapse in coverage. The agent I worked with was incompetent and gave me incorrect information multiple times over multiple phone calls asking if I was past due on my bill. I was assured that I'm not but after speaking to Jim it turns out I am past due, my auto pay didn't work, the agent who set up my account "misspoke"... yeah I can't imagine how filing a claim would go after this. I would not recommend this particular state farm office to anybody. One of the worst insurance experiences I've ever had."

K Mars

May 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Jim Cahlik's office in obtaining rental insurance. Lorenda in particular was wonderful to speak with. Getting a quote was very straightforward and Lorenda was clear and direct in going over options. An all around fantastic experience!"

Makenzie Fairfield

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Lorenda was extremely helpful in setting up my account and getting me registered for insurance through State Farm. She went above and beyond for all parts of the process and it made it so much easier for me. She was always so friendly when I called which made the experience better. Highly recommend!!"

Casey Windom

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service! Highly recommend working with this team! Lorenda did a wonderful job and was a pleasure to work with."

Kyle Callari

May 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fast and easy process with incredible service! Jordan did a wonderful job and got me a great rate for my car and renters insurance. Will recommend to all of my friends and family!"

Sam Wesoloski

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a painless, quick and easy experience with Lorenda at Jim's office. She went above and beyond to get me any discount she could find and was very courteous of my needs/wants as a customer. I would highly recommend Lorenda and anyone on Jim's team at State Farm!"

Nick skapoulas

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"wonderful office to deal with..always helpful, and the staff is awesome!! You don’t feel like your dealing with a big insurance company. Very personalized service!"

Adrienne Ferris

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Changing companies was quick and easy. I was able to save money every month ."

carol schneider

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently spoke with Daniel Neubecker who works with my insurance representative, Jim Cahlick, at State Farm Insurance. Daniel was very knowledgeable and pleasant and answered my question as well as explaining several other amendments in my homeowner's policy that I did not fully understand. I have been with State Farm for a very long time and Daniel is one of the best agents I have worked with at State Farm."

Shadowwarrior Smith

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Top Notch People!"

Ryan Fletterick

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always keeping me covered for less! Great customer service. I spoke with Aaron and he walked me through all my coverage details and really explained them for me in a way that was easy to understand."

Kristin Westonsky

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance company out there. I bundle with home and auto and you should too! Thanks Jim and Kristen for always being so helpful and taking my calls!"

RJ Grey

March 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim @ State Farm has been amazing to work with. I have referred several people his way and he never disappoints!!! Definitely give him a chance to quote your insurance needs."